Sold out

Art Blakey - Moanin'

Notify me when this product is available:

Art Blakey - Moanin' Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 1958's Moanin' - featuring the great drummer w/ trumpeter Lee Morgan, tenor saxophonist Benny Golson, pianist Bobby Timmons, & bassist Jymie Merritt - was the perfect crystallization of the band's bluesy, soulful sound, & it still stands today as perhaps the most quintessential hard bop recording of all-time. The album also introduced several indelible Golson compositions that would become standards of the jazz songbook including "Along Came Betty" & "Blues March." Tracklist A1 Moanin' 9:34 A2 Are You Real 4:50 A3 Along Came Betty 6:11 The Drum Thunder Suite 7:35 B
  • 1.1 First Theme: Drum Thunder B1.