Dave Davies - Kinked

Kinked is a compilation of Dave Davies' work from the late '90s and early 2000s, featuring selections from the 1998 collection Unfinished Business: Dave Davies Kronikles 1963-1998, which itself contained a bunch of re-recordings from the late '90s of classic Kinks tunes. That accounts for a little under half of this 15-track collection. The rest is made up of selections from the 2000 live album Rock Bottom: Live at the Bottom Line (four tracks) and 2002's studio album Bug (two cuts), plus a couple of relative rarities -- "When the Wind Blows (Emergency)," which was written for the End Hunger Network in 1997, and a cover of George Harrison's "Give Me Love, Give Me Peace on Earth," which was for a 2003 Harrison tribute album -- and a brand new tune, "God in My Brain," which was written and recorded in 2006, after Davies recovered from a serious stroke.
  • 1. Unfinished Business
  • 2. Living on a Thin Line
  • 3. Picture Book
  • 4. Fortis Green
  • 5. Love Gets You
  • 6. This Man He Weeps Tonight
  • 7. Death of a Clown
  • 8. Suzannah's Still Alive
  • 9. Hold My Hand
  • 10. Give Me Love, Give Me Peace on Earth
  • 11. Strangers
  • 12. Too Much on My Mind
  • 13. When the Wind Blows (Emergency)
  • 14. God in My Brain
  • 15. Rock Me, Rock You