Duke Pearson - The Right Touch (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket. Duke Pearson's 1967 album The Right Touch is perhaps the finest of his career and a showcase for the breadth of his talents as a pianist, composer, and arranger. Six memorable originals are performed by a dynamic 8-piece band including Freddie Hubbard (trumpet), Stanley Turrentine (tenor sax) and James Spaulding (alto sax). Blue Note Tone Poet Series is remastered from the original analog tapes.