Sold out

Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue

Notify me when this product is available:

Kennu Burrell - Midnight Blue Tracklist Tracklist A1 Chittlins Con Carne A2 Mule A3 Soul Lament A4 Midnight Blue B1 Wavy Gravy B2 Gee Baby Ain't I Good To You B3 Saturday Night Blues Note Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Guitarist Kenny Burrell debuted on Blue Note Records in 1956 and over the following 7 years made a series of excellent albums for the label that culminated with his masterwork Midnight Blue. Recorded in 1963, the album waded deep into the blues, conjuring an alluring late-night vibe with a profoundly soulful cast including tenor saxophonist Stanley Turrentine, bassist Major Holley, Jr., drummer Bill English, and Ray Barretto on congas. Burrell originals including "Chitlins con Carne," "Midnight Blue," "Saturday Night Blues," and the stunning solo guitar piece "Soul Lament" set the tone for this timeless classic adorned by one of the all-time great Reid Miles cover designs.