Mayhem - Wolf's Lair Abyss

Mayhem - Wolf's Lair Abyss Tracklist A1 The Vortex Void Of Inhumanity A2 I Am Thy Labyrinth A3 Fall Of Seraphs A4 Ancient Skin B1 Symbols Of Bloodswords B2 Ancient Skin B3 Necrolust Notes Limited clear vinyl LP pressing. 1997 EP from the Norwegian black metal band. This EP was the first release by Mayhem without Euronymous, who was killed in 1993. This line-up's material was far more technical than that of earlier incarnations of the band; apart from the intro, each track contains at least two separate sections and is played at a furious tempo. Also, while Maniac's vocal contributions to the band are generally controversial, his performance on this EP is routinely praised. EP has often been cited as the best item in the new line-up's discography.