Mountain - Climbing - 180-Gram Black Vinyl [Import]

1 Mississippi Queen
2 Theme for An Imaginary Western
3 Never in My Life
4 Silver Paper
5 For Yasgur's Farm
6 To My Friend
7 The Laird
8 Sittin' on a Rainbow
9 Boys in the Band

Notes: 180 gram audiophile black vinyl. The American hard rock band Mountain was formed in 1969 by Leslie West, Felix Pappalardi, Steve Knight, and Norman Smart. The year after, they released the debut studio album Climbing!, which peaked at #17 on the US Billboard Top Albums chart. It includes the group's best-known song, "Mississippi Queen", which became a hit, and "Never in My Life", which was regularly aired on contemporary FM radio. Both were sung by West, while Pappalardi supplied the vocal on another radio favorite, "Theme for an Imaginary Western" (co-written by Jack Bruce).