Steve Earle - Townes The Basics

Steve Earle - Townes The Basics Tracklist A1 Pancho And Lefty 4:04 A2 Where I Lead Me 3:39 A3 Lungs 2:26 A4 No Place To Fall 2:57 A5 Loretta 3:20 A6 Brand New Companion 5:12 B1 Rake 3:24 B2 Marie 4:50 B3 Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold 2:36 B4 (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria 3:17 B5 To Live Is To Fly 3:36 Notes Limited gold colored vinyl LP pressing. In 2009 Steve Earle released an album of Townes Van Zandt songs. It began as solo guitar and vocal tracks recorded in October 2008 in New York City. Other instruments were added later in subsequent sessions for the album in New York, Nashville and Los Angeles. Those original recordings - The Basics - are available on color vinyl for the first time.