The Decemberists - As It Ever Was, So It Will Be Again (IEX - Fruit Punch)

1 Burial Ground

2 Oh No!

3 The Reapers

4 Long White Veil

5 William Fitzwilliam

6 Don't Go to the Woods

7 The Black Maria

8 All I Want Is You

9 Born to the Morning

10 America Made Me

11 Tell Me What's on Your Mind

12 Never Satisfied

13 Joan in the Garden

Notes: 2024 release. For over 20 years, The Decemberists have been one of the most original, daring, and thrilling American rock bands. Now, the beloved indie band is back with their first new music in six years, "Burial Ground." Already a fan-favorite after being debuted live last year, their latest single takes the overt fatalism of 2018's I'll Be Your Girl and infuses it with the jangle-pop of The Dentists and dreamy harmonies of The Beach Boys (performed with an assist from The Shins' James Mercer). "Burial Ground is in that time-honored popsong tradition, a paean to hanging out in graveyards," says songwriter Colin Meloy. "The melody hook came to me in a dream and I hummed it into my phone on waking. Most dream-songs are bad; this was the exception."