Sold out

Vince Guaraldi - It Was A Short Summer, Charlie Brown (Blue Vinyl)

Notify me when this product is available:

1 Charlie Brown Theme

2 Linus and Lucy

3 It Was a Short Summer, Charlie Brown

4 Oh, Good Grief!

5 You're in Love, Charlie Brown

6 Schroeder

7 Bus Blues / Bus Blues (Reprise)

8 It Was a Short Summer, Charlie Brown (Reprise)

9 Frieda (With the Naturally Curly Hair)

10 Oh, Good Grief! (Reprise)

11 Come and Get It / Hash / Hash with Horn / Am Break / Tah Dah

12 Bon Voyage

13 Peppermint Patty

14 Love Will Come (Nova Bossa)

15 He's Your Dog, Charlie Brown

16 Pebble Beach

17 You're in Love, Charlie Brown (Reprise)

18 He's Your Dog, Charlie Brown (Reprise)

19 Masked Marvel

20 Air Music

21 Masked Marvel (Reprise) / Masked Marvel (2nd Reprise)

22 You're in Love, Charlie Brown (2nd Reprise)

23 Linus and Lucy (Reprise)

24 Oh, Good Grief! (2nd Reprise)

25 Charlie Brown Theme (Reprise)

26 It Was a Short Summer, Charlie Brown (2nd Reprise)

27 Linus and Lucy (Alternate)

28 Working on "It Was a Short Summer, Charlie Brown"

29 Bus Blues (Alternate)

30 Pebble Beach (Alternate)

31 Masked Marvel (Alternate)

32 Linus and Lucy (Reprise Alternate)

Notes: Lee Mendelson Film Productions (LMFP) is thrilled to announce the release - for the first time ever - from recently rediscovered tapes - the complete Vince Guaraldi soundtrack to "It Was a Short Summer, Charlie Brown, " the timeless 6th animated Peanuts® special, from writer and creator Charles Schulz, director Bill Melendez and producers Melendez and Lee Mendelson. Originally the special aired in September 27, 1969 on CBS-TV. - The album includes the original recordings that comprise the cues from the Special across twenty-six tracks, plus another 6 alternative tracks that have never been released or heard before. - Guaraldi lovingly created the soundtrack for the summer camp adventure where Charlie Brown and his gang face off against the girls camp lead by Peppermint Patty. The large jazz combo album also includes the best rendition of Guaraldi classic, "Love Will Come (Nova Bossa)" as well as the first use of additional percussion in Victor Feldman. - The recording features Guaraldi (piano), Monty Budwig (double bass), Jack Sperling (drums), Conti and Pete Candoli (trumpet), Frank Rosolino (trombone), Victor Feldman (percussion), Herb Ellis (guitar), Willian Hood and Peter Christlieb (woodwind), and John Scott Trotter as the orchestra leader. The soundtrack was produced by Sean and Jason Mendelson and restored and re-mastered by Vinson Hudson.